Research Ethics Sub-committee 2022-2023

Membership [16] Quorum [8]

Position	Member	Start of term of office	Expiry of term of office	Elected / nominated / ex-
Director of Research (Chair) [1]	Professor Gary Jones (interim)			Nominated
School Research Ethics Co-ordinators [9]				
Leeds Business School	Dr Dong Hoang	01/09/2022	31/08/2025	Nominated
Leeds School of Arts	Dr Ben Dalton	22/05/2019	31/08/2025	Nominated
Carnegie School of Education	Dr Michalis Kakos	01/09/2019	31/08/2025	Nominated
Carnegie School of Sport	Professor Hayley Fitzgerald	01/09/2021	31/08/2024	Nominated
Humanities and Social Sciences	Professor Rachel Julian	01/09/2022	31/08/2025	Nominated
Leeds Law School	Dr Doug Morrison	31/08/2022	31/08/2025	Nominated
Events, Tourism and Hospitality Management	Dr Alex Kenyon	01/09/2016	31/08/2023	Nominated
School of Health	Dr Angela Murphy	01/09/2021	31/08/2024	Nominated
School of Built Environment, Engineering and Computing	Dr Martin Pritchard	09/12/2021	31/08/2024	Nominated
Co-opted members of staff (must have relevant experience of researce ethics) [2]		04 /00 /0034	24 /00 /002 4	
1	Dr Nova Deighton-Smith	01/09/2021	31/08/2024	Nominated
2	Martin Watson	04/10/2017	31/08/2023	Nominated
External co-opted member [1]	Dr Peter Branney	01/09/2021	31/08/2024	Nominated
Representative from Research & Enterprise Service [1]	Stuart Morris	08/11/2019	31/08/2025	Nominated
Nominated by the University Secretary [1]	Vacant			Nominated
PGR Student Representation Assistant [1]	Lauren Senior	01/09/2022	30/06/2023	Ex-officio*
*A part-time fixed-term post of the Students' Union				
In attendance				
Business and Research Support Manager (LBS)	Penny Wymer	n/a	n/a	n/a
Head of Information Governance	Lorna Gladstone	n/a	n/a	n/a
In house lawyer (SRO UI Legal)	Marion Meager	n/a	n/a	n/a