[Skip to content]
To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video
What Works

The Research Team


The project’s team of experienced researchers are drawn from Leeds Beckett University, the University of Bradford and the University of Leeds. You can read more about each of the team members and their role below.

For enquiries regarding the study, please contact us on whatworks@leedsbeckett.ac.uk.


Professor Claire Surr
Professor of Dementia Studies
Leeds Beckett University
Role: Project Chief Investigator and lead on the evaluation of evidence component
Tel: 0113 81 24316
Email: C.A.Surr@leedsbeckett.ac.uk
  

Professor Jan Oyebode
Professor of Dementia Care
University of Bradford
Role: Lead on case study component
Tel: 01274 236330
Email: j.oyebode@bradford.ac.uk

 

Dr Sahdia Parveen
Research Fellow
University of Bradford
Role: Lead on survey component
Tel: 01274 236089
Email: s.parveen27@bradford.ac.uk

 

Dr Andrea Capstick
Lecturer
University of Bradford
Role: Lead on expert by experience involvement
Tel: 01274 235192
Email: a.j.capstick@bradford.ac.uk

 
Alison Dennison
Retired Teacher
Expert by experience former carer
Role: Expert by experience
Contact via Andrea Capstick
 

David Meads
Health Economist
University of Leeds
Role: Health economic/costing training and outcomes expertise
Tel: 0113 343 0860
Email: D.Meads@Leeds.ac.uk

 

Donna Irving
Health Studies Librarian
University of Bradford
Role: Evidence searching and location
Tel: 01274 236370
Email: D.Irving1@bradford.ac.uk

 

Dr Sarah Smith
Senior Lecturer
University of Bradford
Role: Lead on survey component
Tel: 01274 236593
Email: S.smith15@bradford.ac.uk

 
Michelle Drury-Payne
Research Assistant
University of Bradford
Email: m.drury-payne@bradford.ac.uk
 

Back to Top Button
Back to Top Button