[Skip to content]
To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video
Professor Kevin Hylton

Our Team

Our research has high impact and value for stakeholder organisations and end users, and is delivered through a supportive academic environment for all its researchers, from students to Professors.

The overarching strategy of the research Institute and its centres aligns with the research strategy of our University. Within the Strategic Plan 2010 – 2015, strategic theme three, our University aspires to be a catalyst for social and economic progress in and for our region, nationally and internationally, through research and enterprise.

Our cadre of active researchers is evident in that we are in a position to support five separate University Research Centres within the Institute. In addition to the five Professors that lead our research centres there are a further nine Professors within the Institute: Professor David Carless, Professor Paul Gately, Professor Kevin Hylton, Professor Roderick King, Professor John O'Hara and Professor Stephen Wagg; and our readers are: Dr Eric Brymer, Dr Andrew Pringle, Dr Hayley Fitzgerald, Dr ShiNa Li, Dr Beccy Watson, Dr Ivor Timmis and Dr Emma Wood, that add to the critical mass of academic leaders of research across our Institute.

There are currently over 200 postgraduate research award students studying across the Centres of the Institute, with opportunities for new students to compete for full time PhD bursaries on an annual basis or self-fund their studies.

The Institute delivers international research excellence through our five University Research Centres, all of which have Professorial leadership:

So if you are interested in our research either as a client, collaborator or prospective student please do not hesitate to contact the relevant centre head using the links above.

Research staff by area
Back to Top Button
Back to Top Button