[Skip to content]
To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video

Overview

Please read the full course detail before making your booking. 

You must meet all the course pre-requisites and be able to attend all the course dates listed at the same venue

Check your eligibility on the LTA website here

Under no circumstance can a candidate miss parts of the course or move between venues. 

Please apply at least 21 days prior to the course start dates. All places are subject to availability. 

Course Fee: £750.00  

Who is it for? 

The Senior Club Coach Qualification is aimed at coaches who will either be managing a section of a commercial club or running a small team of coaches in a park or a members' club. 

The qualification covers the coaching skills; tactical, technical, physical and psychological required to be able to work effectively with all club members from mini tennis red to U10 performance to adult AEGON team tennis. 

Course Dates * dates updated 14/11/17

Thursday  4 January 2018 0800-1600
Friday 5 January 2018 0800-1600
Saturday 6 January 2018 0800-1600
Thursday 22 February 2018 0800-1600
Friday 23 February 2018 0800-1600
Saturday 24 February 2018 0800-1600
Thursday  19 April 2018 0800-1600
Friday 20 April 2018 0800-1600
Saturday 21 April 2018 0800-1600
Thursday 24 May 2018 0800-1600
Friday 25 May 2018 0800-1600
Saturday 26 May 2018 0800-1600
Friday              15 June 2018 0800-1600
Saturday 16 June 2018 0800-1600
Sunday 17 June 2018 0800-1600
Sunday 8 July 2018 0800-1600 ASSESSMENT

ALL DATES MUST BE ATTENDED 

Course Duration 

  • 5 modules of 3 days followed by 1 assessment day
  • Coaching experience will be required as agreed with the course tutors 

You must be able to attend all the course dates listed at the same venue. Under no circumstance can a candidate miss parts of the course or move between venues.

Course Venue 

  • Carnegie Sports Centre, Leeds Beckett University, Headingley Campus, Leeds, LS6 3QQ.

Plus Icon Course Pre Requisites
Candidates must:

  • Hold either the LTA Coach Qualification, Club Coach Qualification, Performance Coach Qualification or DCA or a non LTA qualification awarded with NVQ Level 2 Coaching Teaching and Instructing Tennis
  • Be LTA Licensed
  • Have (or have had) a rating of 5.1 or below a Play Test Grade 2

More information on Coach Accreditation
More information on Play Tests

Coaching Courses FAQs 2017 PDF

Essential Coaching Courses Information PDF

Back to Top Button
Back to Top Button