Facebook pixel [Skip to content]
To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video

Northern Film School Showreel

The Northern Film School offers filmmaking awards at BA (Hons), MA and PhD levels, attracting students from around the world.

About the Northern Film School

We have been developing and supporting the next generation of filmmaking talent for over 40 years. You will be taught storytelling, technical expertise and creativity by industry professionals who are committed to nurturing talent and excellence in film and to developing you as a filmmaker of the future.

{709CA45F-5D43-44F2-BD69-8FAE00F14299}
5
Abbreviation
BAFLM;MADOC;MSFCS
art,architecture,design

Student Work

Alex Ashcroft, Senior Lecturer

Alex Ashcroft is a sound engineer and educator with extensive experience across audio disciplines including; location recording and post-production sound for film & broadcast, live music sound engineering and theatre sound mixing. His research interests centre around developments in immersive sound design.

Contact
A.Ashcroft@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Bowen, Senior Lecturer

Dr Sarah Louisa Bowen is Head of Animation at the Northern Film School, teaching Animation, Experimental Film, research-based filmmaking practices and Moving Image Theory.

Contact
0113 81 29291
S.L.Bowen@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Dr Steven Gerrard, Reader

Dr Steven Gerrard is a film historian and a Senior Lecturer at the Northern Film School.

Contact
S.D.Gerrard@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Steve Mardy, Senior Lecturer

Steve has worked full-time at the Northern Film School over the past 13 years. He has undertaken postgraduate research into the radio features and TV documentary, taught on the BA programme on trade and industry insight, experiential learning and research.

Contact
0113 81 29276
S.Mardy@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Philip Robertson, Senior Lecturer

Philip Robertson is an Internationally renowned Cinematographer who also serves as the Senior Lecturer in Cinematography in the School of Film, Music & Performing Arts. Robertson trained at the Russian State Institute of Cinematography in Moscow (VIGIK) and is a graduate of the Northern Film School.

Contact
P.Robertson@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Professor Robert Shail, Director of Research

Robert Shail is Professor of Film in the School of Film, Music and Performing Arts where he heads research development for the School.

Contact
0113 8121846.
R.Shail@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Laura Taylor, Course Director

Laura is currently Head of Sound and Course Director at the Northern Film School in the Leeds School of Arts, Leeds Beckett University and has been a University Teacher Fellow since 2010.

Contact
0113 81 28011
L.Taylor@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Dr Anna Zaluczkowska, Reader

Anna is an award-winning filmmaker and writer and has had works screened at film festivals throughout the world, on television, in museums and at live events. Her academic interests include screenwriting, transmedia narratives, Northern Irish cinema and film-making practice.

Contact
0113 81 25623
Anna.Zaluczkowska@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Back to Top Button
Back to Top Button