To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video

The Research Degrees Sub-Committee remit includes oversight and monitoring of adherence to, and application of, the university Academic Regulations and Quality Manual for Research Degree Programmes, oversight and monitoring of arrangements for the registration and supervision of candidates on research degrees, considering and approving examination arrangements for all research degrees, including the appointment of external examiners and independent chairs, and ensuring that examinations are conducted, and awards recommended, in accordance with the regulations and considering and approving changes to the Quality Manual for Research Degree Programmes. The full terms of reference can be accessed via the link listed on the right hand side of this web page.

The Chair of the Research Degrees Sub-Committee is Professor Brendan Gough

The Secretary is Joanne Burgess.

All requests should be sent to



Back to Top Button