Facebook pixel [Skip to content]
To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video

About Creative Technology

Whether you want to design games, learn animation for film, or discover new ways to produce video and audio content, our courses will teach you how to use the latest digital technology to engage with audiences.

100% overall Student Satisfaction on our BSc (Hons) Digital Journalism and BSc (Hons) Creative Media Technology courses. (Source: NSS, 2019)

{695D7128-55AE-44D6-B1C8-D77135C55868}
5
Abbreviation
BBCMT;BSCMT;BSCAV; BSCDJ;BGART;BGAME;MCRCT
art,architecture,design

Student Work

Lizzie Coombes, Senior Lecturer

Lizzie Coombes is a photographer, artist and academic with a long track record of cross art form collaboration and innovative community projects. Work includes projects with Opera North, The National Media Museum, ArtForms, Leeds City Council, Bramley Baths and The Irene Taylor Trust (Music in Prisons).

Contact
E.Coombes@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Sarah Cooper, Senior Lecturer

Sarah Cooper has been a journalist for 14 years. She has worked in the UK, Australia, Hungary and the UAE, and has been published in print and online.

Contact
0113 81 23403
S.S.Cooper@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Dr Ben Dalton, Principal Lecturer

Ben is an experimental media technologist who uses research methods of design and art. Their research is focused on the field of identity design including technical, social, political and aesthetic aspects of identity in digital public space.

Contact
0113 81 23743
B.Dalton@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Dr Marc Fabri, Senior Lecturer

Marc is a Senior Lecturer in Creative Technology and an experienced researcher and innovator. He leads the Enabling Technologies Research Group which brings together researchers from digital health & well-being, participatory design, computing and user experience design.

Contact
0113 81 23317
M.Fabri@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Che John, Course Director

Che's practice and research interests engage with the notions of visual culture, software literacy, game studies and the uses of digitally mediated communication technologies.

Contact
0113 81 27649
C.G.John@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Rory McLeish, Senior Lecturer

Senior Lecturer specialising in character design, 3D rendering and look development and 3D digital sculpting.

Contact
0113 81 23780
R.McLeish@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Amrinder Romana, Senior Lecturer

Course Leader for Computer Animation and Visual Effects.

Contact
0113 81 26172
A.S.Romana@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Dr Cliffe Schreuders, Reader

Dr Z Cliffe Schreuders is a Senior Lecturer in computer security at Leeds Beckett University. His main research interests are usable security, sandboxing and access control, and free and open source software and culture.

Contact
0113 81 28608
C.Schreuders@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Hugo Smith, Course Director

Hugo is an experienced film maker and television producer, now working full-time as a Senior Lecturer in Broadcast Media Technologies. He has an interest in documentary production, industry working practice and application of technologies in media content production.

Contact
0113 81 23131
H.U.Smith@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Dr Richard Stevens, Course Director

Richard Stevens is Course Director for the postgraduate programmes in music and sound at Leeds Beckett University

Contact
0113 81 23690
R.C.Stevens@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Dr Darren Wall, Senior Lecturer

Darren is a senior lecturer, with 20 years experience in lecturing creative arts subjects. He specialises in 3D Graphics, animation, drawing and digital sculpture.

Contact
0113 81 27393
D.Wall@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Back to Top Button
Back to Top Button